top of page

A Truly Northern Night!

On Monday, we closed our venues and brought together all our teams for a glitzy awards night full of cocktails, dinner, and dancing, to celebrate 30 years of us.

The teams arrived in style (we're looking at you, Old Grindstone!) dressed to impress in their tribal outfits. The drinks flowed, dinner was served, and our compere for the evening, comedian Joe Zalias, took to the stage with a game of heads or tails to start the awards ceremony, testing everyone's True North knowledge (did you know, Arctic Monkeys have played at Forum Kitchen + Bar?!)

We celebrated our venue and support teams, with awards for general manager of the year, head chef of the year, support of the year, and more... including the ultimate True North hero! A full list of awards, shortlists, and winners is below.

To top off the evening our headline act, Dusky, saw us dancing through into the early hours of the morning.

Thanks to all our teams for celebrating with us, and all we can say now is... bring on the 2023 True North Awards!